4.5
Based on 389 Reviews

Unbeatable service

4.6 April 8, 2021
I enjoyed the fact that the Doctor was truthful. I enjoyed the fact that the Doctor was truthful. - Brenda
Everything was just perfect!

5.0 April 3, 2021
Staff was super friendly Staff was super friendly - Monika
Quality experience!

4.6 March 30, 2021
Was pleased to hear there is a treatment available for my condition. Was pleased to hear there is a treatment available for my condition. - Mary
I felt I was in good hands

5.0 March 27, 2021
Doctor and staff were extremely nice and caring. They made me feel comfortable to go ahead with the procedure. Doctor and staff were extremely nice and caring. They made me feel comfortable to go ahead with the procedure. - Lya
Very informative

5.0 March 6, 2021
The staff member made me very comfortable. Explained next step and financial options. The staff member made me very comfortable. Explained next step and financial options. - Rita
Impressed with everything!

4.1 February 26, 2021
The best part of this procedure, is knowing a very professional and kind lady by the name of Kathy Naderipour. She managed to explain every step of the way what to expect and all the outcome. The best part of this procedure, is knowing a very professional and kind lady by the name of Kathy Naderipour. She managed to explain every step of the way what to expect and all the outcome. - Nasrin
Very happy.

4.8 January 17, 2021
Everyone was helpful. I would recommend to a friend. Everyone was helpful. I would recommend to a friend. - Jennifer
100% satisfied in all aspects!

5.0 January 17, 2021
I have been very happy at the Rockville VCA location. The doctor is super nice and the staff as well. Everyone I came into contact with, no matter what capacity, were especially friendly and knowledgeable. I have been very happy at the Rockville VCA location. The doctor is super nice and the staff as well. Everyone I came into contact with, no matter what capacity, were especially friendly and knowledgeable. - Gail
I couldn't be happier!

5.0 January 15, 2021
I’m happy and feel good about the process so far. Very Helpful staff. Thank you! I’m happy and feel good about the process so far. Very Helpful staff. Thank you! - Marea
Very informative.

4.9 January 13, 2021
The staff was pleasant and informative. The staff was pleasant and informative. - Cheryl
Professional and friendly

4.6 December 4, 2020
Everyone was friendly, professional and caring. Everyone was friendly, professional and caring. - Nancy
Thank you to the team!

5.0 November 22, 2020
I am very thankful to doctors, technicians and front desk for their professionalism. I am very thankful to doctors, technicians and front desk for their professionalism. - Svetlana
Very informative

5.0 November 1, 2020
The staff helped me understand what can be done to help me. The staff helped me understand what can be done to help me. - Regine
Very happy.

5.0 October 25, 2020
Everyone was pleasant and professional. I felt very comfortable while being there. Everyone was pleasant and professional. I felt very comfortable while being there. - Marianne
Life changing experience!

5.0 October 25, 2020
Everyone was great. They were really nice and explained everything. Procedure didn’t hurt. Everyone remarks how good my legs look now and I can wear shorts again. Everyone was great. They were really nice and explained everything. Procedure didn’t hurt. Everyone remarks how good my legs look now and I can wear shorts again. - Dawn
Great from staff to treament to results!

5.0 April 27, 2020
Everyone is super nice and helpful. Regarding results, I noticed right away that my sleep was much better. Everyone is super nice and helpful. Regarding results, I noticed right away that my sleep was much better. - Amy
Excellent experience

4.8 March 24, 2020
Everyone was professional and very helpful. Everyone was professional and very helpful. - Renetta
Simply the best!

5.0 March 20, 2020
The technician who performed my treatment for spider veins (I think her name was Myla) was excellent! She was very skilled at inserting the needles and it wasn't very painful at all. She gave me several tips on how to minimize my bruising and how to put on/take off the compression stocking during … The technician who performed my treatment for spider veins (I think her name was Myla) was excellent! She was very skilled at inserting the needles and it wasn't very painful at all. She gave me several tips on how to minimize my bruising and how to put on/take off the compression stocking during my healing process. She was extremely professional. In the past I had treatments for spider veins and Myla was by far the best technician I have ever had! More - Nancy
Great Customer service!

3.8 March 14, 2020
Wonderful! Friendly, conversational, after being there so often last year, I started to feel like part of the family. Wonderful! Friendly, conversational, after being there so often last year, I started to feel like part of the family. - Darlene
Amazing service!

4.8 March 3, 2020
Everyone was friendly and professional answered all my questions. Everyone was friendly and professional answered all my questions. - James
Immediate results.

5.0 February 22, 2020
Satisfied with immediate results Satisfied with immediate results - Grigory A
Everyone there were great.

5.0 February 16, 2020
Everyone there were great. Everyone there were great. - Donna
Very pleased with results!

4.7 January 9, 2020
I'm always anxious before a procedure.The staff are very reassuring and comforting before, during and after. My results are far better than I expected.Very pleased and highly recommend this procedure to anyone. I'm always anxious before a procedure.The staff are very reassuring and comforting before, during and after. My results are far better than I expected.Very pleased and highly recommend this procedure to anyone. - Dori
Lovely team.

4.9 December 28, 2019
The Dr and staff were great. The Dr and staff were great. - Daniel
Impressive.

5.0 December 16, 2019
They were all wonderful, very nice group, kept me well informed and comfortable during treatments. They were all wonderful, very nice group, kept me well informed and comfortable during treatments. - Katherine
Fantastic!!

5.0 December 2, 2019
They were all great, very friendly and nice. They were all great, very friendly and nice. - Antoinette
All awesome !

5.0 November 28, 2019
Very pleasant! Very pleasant! - Jacquelyn G
More than great!

4.5 November 27, 2019
Kathy was super friendly ! Kathy was super friendly ! - Kristin
Got my confidence back!

4.8 November 19, 2019
The office staff and Doctor treated me great! The office staff and Doctor treated me great! - Theresa
Fantastic!

5.0 November 12, 2019
Great place and I'm glad I did this! Great place and I'm glad I did this! - William
Very caring.

4.9 October 23, 2019
Was well taken care of during procedures Was well taken care of during procedures - Mary
The staff personnel always made me feel welcomed and comfortable.

4.7 October 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice, especially the person that did the ultrasound Everyone was very nice, especially the person that did the ultrasound - Marcy
They took any anxiety away.

4.8 October 5, 2019
Kathy K. at Rockville MD office explained procedure steps clearly, helpful, and very pleasant and polite. Kathy K. at Rockville MD office explained procedure steps clearly, helpful, and very pleasant and polite. - Gary
All great.

5.0 October 1, 2019
They were all helpful and pleasant. So far Im happy with results. They were all helpful and pleasant. So far Im happy with results. - Jeanette
Got my confidence back!!

4.8 September 27, 2019
I am glad I finally decided to do it. I am glad I finally decided to do it. - Mary Alice
Great customer service!

4.8 September 27, 2019
The doctor and the technicians always described what they were doing at the time which made me feel very comfortable. The doctor and the technicians always described what they were doing at the time which made me feel very comfortable. - Mary Alice
Couldn't be more satisfied!

5.0 September 24, 2019
I am very happy with my results! I am very happy with my results! - Deon
Amazed by the professionalism!

4.9 September 18, 2019
Everyone was helpful and thoughtful. Everyone was helpful and thoughtful. - Elaine
Great Doctor.

5.0 August 19, 2019
The staff and Dr were Great. The staff and Dr were Great. - Maya
All rounders.

4.9 August 16, 2019
Very professional and efficient. Very professional and efficient. - Donna
Very caring staff.

5.0 August 12, 2019
Consistently asked how I was doing through whole process. Process was a little more in depth than I thought but looking forward to the results! Consistently asked how I was doing through whole process. Process was a little more in depth than I thought but looking forward to the results! - Donna
Very competent.

4.9 August 6, 2019
All very professional. All very professional. - Patricia
Wonderful staff.

4.9 August 3, 2019
All staff members were very helpful, including Rosario All staff members were very helpful, including Rosario - Martin
Perfect People!

5.0 July 18, 2019
The sonographer Kathy was exceptional as always. She is professional, competent, and friendly. She takes all the fear out of the procedure and do her best to minimize any discomfort during the injection. I highly recommend Cathy who is an amazing health care provider. The sonographer Kathy was exceptional as always. She is professional, competent, and friendly. She takes all the fear out of the procedure and do her best to minimize any discomfort during the injection. I highly recommend Cathy who is an amazing health care provider. - Evelyn
Awesome!!!!

5.0 July 12, 2019
The staff is awesome! The staff is awesome! - Amy
More than perfect!

5.0 July 12, 2019
The whole staff is wonderful. The whole staff is wonderful. - Amy
The best team!

5.0 July 2, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The staff was very helpful and friendly. - Joan
Loved them.

5.0 June 17, 2019
Very friendly staff and very professional. Very friendly staff and very professional. - Helen
They are the best.

4.9 June 13, 2019
I'm really glad I chose this practice for my vein treatments. The staff is wonderful which stems from the top down. Everyone I have been in contact with has been so pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Schruefer and his staff. I'm really glad I chose this practice for my vein treatments. The staff is wonderful which stems from the top down. Everyone I have been in contact with has been so pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Schruefer and his staff. - Darlene
Great experience!!!

5.0 June 12, 2019
Love the Dr. He is very thorough and soft spoken. Love the Dr. He is very thorough and soft spoken. - Donna
Exceptionally great!

4.8 May 18, 2019
All was really nice! All was really nice! - Patricia
Absolutely brilliant!

5.0 May 15, 2019
Everyone was great! Everyone was great! - Leslie
All Perfect!

5.0 May 6, 2019
Doctor Schruefer and his staff were top notch, super friendly and provided a great comfort level during each procedure. Doctor Schruefer and his staff were top notch, super friendly and provided a great comfort level during each procedure. - Christopher
Working with professionals!

5.0 May 5, 2019
They were all very helpful! The doctor was very nice and professional as he explained everything as he was doing. All staff very professional and good. They were all very helpful! The doctor was very nice and professional as he explained everything as he was doing. All staff very professional and good. - Mary
Lovely staff!!

4.6 April 15, 2019
The front desk girl was very nice. The front desk girl was very nice. - Amy
Terrific!!

4.9 April 12, 2019
Very professional staff. Very professional staff. - Anna
Amazing!

5.0 April 11, 2019
I love how friendly and helpful everyone is! Rosario is so sweet at the front desk. Doctor Schruefer is very knowledgeable and a good communicator. I love how friendly and helpful everyone is! Rosario is so sweet at the front desk. Doctor Schruefer is very knowledgeable and a good communicator. - Susan
All Perfect!

4.5 April 11, 2019
The staff has been very good at describing what would happen at every step. The staff has been very good at describing what would happen at every step. - Jennifer
The staff has been very good!!

4.5 April 11, 2019
The staff have been very supportive and patient. The staff have been very supportive and patient. - Jennifer
Love them!!

5.0 April 1, 2019
Everyone has been very accommodating and helpful. Everyone has been very accommodating and helpful. - Patricia
Really satisfied!

5.0 March 4, 2019
All staff was friendly helpful and supportive!! All staff was friendly helpful and supportive!! - Joyce
Absolutely fantastic!

5.0 March 4, 2019
Everything went to my satisfaction! Everything went to my satisfaction! - Joyce
Extremely happy with the results!!

5.0 March 1, 2019
Excellent and courteous staff. Excellent and courteous staff. - Barbara
Thankful for everything!

5.0 March 1, 2019
Extremely happy with the results! Extremely happy with the results! - Barbara
Very welcoming!!

4.2 February 20, 2019
I was impressed with the Doctor`s expertise and his professionalism, and ultra sound tech was excellent very welcoming and knows her job very well, feel like they care and they make you feel like family. I was impressed with the Doctor`s expertise and his professionalism, and ultra sound tech was excellent very welcoming and knows her job very well, feel like they care and they make you feel like family. - Milena
Fab team!!

5.0 February 11, 2019
What impressed me was the friendly and helpful office staff. What impressed me was the friendly and helpful office staff. - Michelle
Great staff!!

4.2 February 7, 2019
The techs were wonderful. The techs were wonderful. - Eileen
Everything went great!!

5.0 February 4, 2019
All the staff was polite and friendly. All the staff was polite and friendly. - ELENA
I felt I was in good hands!

4.9 December 13, 2018
The doctor was so good and Jacky is very kind. I was so well treated, so I gave her 5 stars, because I felt good and confident with her. She was the reason I finished my treatment. The doctor was so good and Jacky is very kind. I was so well treated, so I gave her 5 stars, because I felt good and confident with her. She was the reason I finished my treatment. - Maria
Excellent!

5.0 December 12, 2018
Doctor, and Kathy the technician were great! The procedure so far so good. Doctor, and Kathy the technician were great! The procedure so far so good. - William
Made me feel at ease!

4.7 November 26, 2018
Kathi and Frederica were the best!!! They were very personable. I do not like needles, and they were very patient and understanding. Kathi and Frederica were the best!!! They were very personable. I do not like needles, and they were very patient and understanding. - Connie
Loved it!

4.3 November 25, 2018
Staff was great! Staff was great! - Carol
Brilliant clinic and personnel! Don’t go anywhere else!

5.0 November 14, 2018
Any time I walk in to the Rockville office I feel at ease. The front desk staff and office manager are always welcoming and nice, taking the time to see how life's treating me rather than just going through the usual paperwork, billing, etc. Dr. Schruefer is a very positive and energetic doctor. … Any time I walk in to the Rockville office I feel at ease. The front desk staff and office manager are always welcoming and nice, taking the time to see how life's treating me rather than just going through the usual paperwork, billing, etc. Dr. Schruefer is a very positive and energetic doctor. When he comes into the room he has a vibe that lets you know that he's going to knock everything out quick, painlessly, and effortlessly. He clearly knows what he's doing and I feel confident knowing he is performing my procedures. All the techs that have worked with and helped me are wonderful. They are always polite, welcoming, and usually have a great conversation with me while they perform their scans or assist Dr. Schruefer with procedures. The procedure was quick, easy, and relatively painless. The prep took longer than the procedure itself. More - Chris
Amazing!

4.4 November 7, 2018
The staff at the Rockville office was very helpful. The staff at the Rockville office was very helpful. - Angelita
Would definitely recommend Vein Clinics of America!

5.0 October 29, 2018
Procedures were thoroughly explained and expertly carried out, scheduling was as convenient as possible, visits made as pleasant as possible by a team that truly cares about the comfort and satisfaction of patients. Although this office location was not the most convenient in my area, comfort … Procedures were thoroughly explained and expertly carried out, scheduling was as convenient as possible, visits made as pleasant as possible by a team that truly cares about the comfort and satisfaction of patients. Although this office location was not the most convenient in my area, comfort level due to staff excellence could not have been better. More - Merri
Thank you!

5.0 October 28, 2018
My legs look fabulous with the treatments from Dr Schruefer and staff. My legs look fabulous with the treatments from Dr Schruefer and staff. - Lynda
Professional, thorough staff!

5.0 October 8, 2018
The staff was very warm, friendly and professional. They made me feel comfortable. I was very satisfied how Dr. Schruffer and staff would always tell me what was going to occur and what I could expect before and during procedures. The staff was very warm, friendly and professional. They made me feel comfortable. I was very satisfied how Dr. Schruffer and staff would always tell me what was going to occur and what I could expect before and during procedures. - Cathleen
Simply amazing!

5.0 October 1, 2018
The entire staff was so professional and kind. I feel that my issues are in the right hands for treatment. I have already referred someone to this location. The entire staff was so professional and kind. I feel that my issues are in the right hands for treatment. I have already referred someone to this location. - Marionetta
Very professional and trustworthy service!

4.4 September 16, 2018
The professional staff ensured that you were comfortable throughout the treatment/procedures. The staff communicated each procedure which I felt helped me through the treatments. I knew exactly what was going to happen with no unexpected surprises. The initial laser treatments and injections … The professional staff ensured that you were comfortable throughout the treatment/procedures. The staff communicated each procedure which I felt helped me through the treatments. I knew exactly what was going to happen with no unexpected surprises. The initial laser treatments and injections caused minimal pain. The professional staff does a fantastic job to ensure that the very least pain and discomfort are felt during the procedures. My legs are looking great! More - Kimberly
Overall great experience!

4.5 September 10, 2018
Fredricka and Cathy are very very nice and thorough, they do a really good job. Office manager has her act together, also adding NP was a really good idea. Health wise I had a lot of swelling in my legs, this summer I was more comfortable due to having procedure done. Fredricka and Cathy are very very nice and thorough, they do a really good job. Office manager has her act together, also adding NP was a really good idea. Health wise I had a lot of swelling in my legs, this summer I was more comfortable due to having procedure done. - Susan
Definitely recommend!

3.8 September 10, 2018
I definitely feel the difference in my legs. I can walk without pain or stiffness. I’m very happy that I chose Vein Clinics of America. I definitely feel the difference in my legs. I can walk without pain or stiffness. I’m very happy that I chose Vein Clinics of America. - Sonji
More than satisfied!

3.8 September 1, 2018
Nurses are fantastic at the Rockville office! The treatment really helped me with my veins. Nurses are fantastic at the Rockville office! The treatment really helped me with my veins. - Esther
Fabulous clinic!

5.0 August 20, 2018
Everyone at the office is so capable and friendly. They always make me feel welcomed! Everyone at the office is so capable and friendly. They always make me feel welcomed! - Lisa
I can't thank them enough, I am very pleased!

5.0 August 16, 2018
I am a patient at the Rockville clinic. The staff is outstanding! My sonographer Kathy is very thorough with the checking and findings. Great repertoire, kind and professional. The office staff, and nurses are also very professional and very friendly. The physician, Dr. Schruefer has been very … I am a patient at the Rockville clinic. The staff is outstanding! My sonographer Kathy is very thorough with the checking and findings. Great repertoire, kind and professional. The office staff, and nurses are also very professional and very friendly. The physician, Dr. Schruefer has been very kind and detailed with the treatments. Great results. Overall the experience at this clinic has been nothing but the very best in all aspects of my vein treatments. I highly recommend this clinic to everyone that is in need of vein treatments. I am feeling much better. I can sleep without the pain, and cramping! More - Isabella
I’ve made the right choice!

5.0 August 10, 2018
The staff at the Rockville office went above and beyond to answer my questions, help with insurance, and make me feel comfortable! They are a major reason I will follow up with leg care this time, although I don't like wearing a compression stocking. This is my 2nd time getting the procedure. … The staff at the Rockville office went above and beyond to answer my questions, help with insurance, and make me feel comfortable! They are a major reason I will follow up with leg care this time, although I don't like wearing a compression stocking. This is my 2nd time getting the procedure. After I met my insurance deductible this year I decided to go for treatment again. I like the results and the Rockville office staff is so nice, that I will come to my yearly follow up this time! More - Tyffany
I am very satisfied with results!

5.0 August 6, 2018
Everyone from the Rockville location was very helpful, kind and friendly! They did a great job! Everyone from the Rockville location was very helpful, kind and friendly! They did a great job! - Margaret
Felt like home!!!

5.0 July 30, 2018
Kathy was absolutely incredible! She made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the ultrasound scanning process. Kathy was absolutely incredible! She made me feel comfortable and at ease throughout the ultrasound scanning process. - Melissa
Amazing office!

5.0 July 22, 2018
Everyone was helpful, kind and knowledgeable with the process! Everyone was helpful, kind and knowledgeable with the process! - Renee
Definitely recommend it!

5.0 July 9, 2018
Staff was great! They answered all my questions! The procedure was relatively painless! Staff was great! They answered all my questions! The procedure was relatively painless! - Joanne
Simply awesome!!

4.5 July 1, 2018
I feel the office prioritized my safety during these procedures and always used the best medical safety practices. Kathy was fantastic! She was calming and really cared for my comfort before, during, and after all procedures. She thoroughly answered all my questions and eased my nausea and … I feel the office prioritized my safety during these procedures and always used the best medical safety practices. Kathy was fantastic! She was calming and really cared for my comfort before, during, and after all procedures. She thoroughly answered all my questions and eased my nausea and discomfort with the scans. The office staff has been very positive and encouraging during the entire process. I couldn’t have completely these procedures without their support! Thank you to everyone! More - Kristen
Excellent staff!

5.0 June 28, 2018
The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and helpful! Kathy, who did the ultrasound is very professional and provided me with all the information I needed. She is also one of the nicest people I’ve met! The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and helpful! Kathy, who did the ultrasound is very professional and provided me with all the information I needed. She is also one of the nicest people I’ve met! - Robin
Great experience!

5.0 June 16, 2018
Everyone from the staff was very professional! After the procedure I felt immediate reduction in leg pain! Everyone from the staff was very professional! After the procedure I felt immediate reduction in leg pain! - Donald
Fantastic doctor!!

5.0 May 24, 2018
Doctor Burns was very pleasant. Doctor Burns was very pleasant. - Vanessa
Simply brilliant!!

3.5 May 20, 2018
The staff was great! The staff was great! - Elizabeth
Loved it!!

4.2 May 10, 2018
Great office and staff. Everyone I have dealt with, so far, has been really nice. Great office and staff. Everyone I have dealt with, so far, has been really nice. - Jodi
Feeling thankful!!

5.0 March 29, 2018
The nurse who performed my treatment was very professional, polite and even offered to perform my first treatment at that time since I expressed an interest and she had a cancellation. The nurse who performed my treatment was very professional, polite and even offered to perform my first treatment at that time since I expressed an interest and she had a cancellation. - Sherry
Extremely satisfied!!

5.0 March 17, 2018
It's really simple. I was told what to expect and received much more. What else can i ask!! It's really simple. I was told what to expect and received much more. What else can i ask!! - Anton
All in all fantastic!!!

5.0 March 9, 2018
Frederica is very helpful explaining the scans. She is very friendly, professional and courteous. I always look forward to having her assigned to me. Anna is very gentle with her injections as well. Regarding the discomfort during the procedure, it was less than I expected which I was glad about! Frederica is very helpful explaining the scans. She is very friendly, professional and courteous. I always look forward to having her assigned to me. Anna is very gentle with her injections as well. Regarding the discomfort during the procedure, it was less than I expected which I was glad about! - Maria
Simply fantastic!

5.0 March 2, 2018
My legs don’t hurt anymore! In addition all of the staff were professional and great!! My legs don’t hurt anymore! In addition all of the staff were professional and great!! - Clara
Really attentive staff!

4.0 February 20, 2018
I am really happy with my consultation experience. Everything was explained thoroughly to me and felt really comfortable! I am really happy with my consultation experience. Everything was explained thoroughly to me and felt really comfortable! - Kerry
Highly skilled and professional!

4.9 February 16, 2018
The staff was great!! On my consultation appointment they took me in immediately. Overall, I am very happy with the office and the staff. I will surely refer Vein Clinics of America in Rockville to friends and family! The staff was great!! On my consultation appointment they took me in immediately. Overall, I am very happy with the office and the staff. I will surely refer Vein Clinics of America in Rockville to friends and family! - Francis
Absolutely marvelous!

5.0 February 3, 2018
Everyone was organized, confident and Doctor Schaefer was outstanding. He was really professional, knowledgeable, helpful. His kind manner was so appreciated. Everyone was organized, confident and Doctor Schaefer was outstanding. He was really professional, knowledgeable, helpful. His kind manner was so appreciated. - Diane
Caring and kind!

4.4 February 2, 2018
Friendly, yet very concerned about my comfort. Friendly, yet very concerned about my comfort. - Carol
Very helpful and explained everything!!

4.6 January 31, 2018
Professional doctor who clearly explained my issues and options. Professional doctor who clearly explained my issues and options. - Sarah
So happy with my last time, I am returning!!

5.0 January 20, 2018
I am returning patient. I was very happy the first time around with treatment and results and expect that it will be just as great this time around. I I am returning patient. I was very happy the first time around with treatment and results and expect that it will be just as great this time around. I - Natalya
Calmed my nerves!

4.8 January 13, 2018
Everyone is super nice and kind, the office respects your time. Hardly ever do you wait when you have an appointment. I was pretty nervous before I went there, but the doctor and his whole staff are great. Very happy! Everyone is super nice and kind, the office respects your time. Hardly ever do you wait when you have an appointment. I was pretty nervous before I went there, but the doctor and his whole staff are great. Very happy! - Paula
Knowledgeable Staff Members!!!

5.0 December 13, 2017
Cathy helped me understand the procedure and after care necessary for optimal results. Thank you. Cathy helped me understand the procedure and after care necessary for optimal results. Thank you. - Donna
Awesome results!

5.0 December 13, 2017
Everyone at the Rockville MD office location made the procedures easier. The staff was friendly and professional. Cathy especially made the procedures easier. She also helped me understand the procedure and after care, necessary for optimal results. I have recommended Vein Clinics of America to … Everyone at the Rockville MD office location made the procedures easier. The staff was friendly and professional. Cathy especially made the procedures easier. She also helped me understand the procedure and after care, necessary for optimal results. I have recommended Vein Clinics of America to many of my friends. The end results are awesome. Thank you! More - Donna
Delightful Staff Members!!

5.0 December 6, 2017
The technician was very pleasant and fun! The technician was very pleasant and fun! - Judy
Helpful and knowledgeable staff!

5.0 December 3, 2017
All the staff were helpful, especially my intake person, she explained things very well. All the staff were helpful, especially my intake person, she explained things very well. - Paul
Great friendly team!!

5.0 November 25, 2017
The team where very professional and friendly. The team where very professional and friendly. - Gallardo
Great staff!

4.8 November 17, 2017
My right leg is much better with just some minor bruising. I am very happy with the outcome and the staff have been great. I have referred several people to this office. My right leg is much better with just some minor bruising. I am very happy with the outcome and the staff have been great. I have referred several people to this office. - Lori
Brilliant staff!!

5.0 November 12, 2017
Overall a very comforting experience, the Doctor and staff were great. Overall a very comforting experience, the Doctor and staff were great. - Maritsa
Helpful Staff!

4.2 November 4, 2017
During my consultation everyone was very friendly. During my consultation everyone was very friendly. - Carol
Expert Team!!!

4.8 October 23, 2017
I was very pleased with the whole appointment. Everyone was very professional and friendly. I was very pleased with the whole appointment. Everyone was very professional and friendly. - Carol
Informative Staff!!

4.9 October 22, 2017
I’m been assured of wonderful results as I’m patiently waiting for them. The comfort level is explained along the way during the actual procedures. I have been thoroughly reassured the outcome results will be awesome. I’ve had several office visits already. I particularly like my doctor. His … I’m been assured of wonderful results as I’m patiently waiting for them. The comfort level is explained along the way during the actual procedures. I have been thoroughly reassured the outcome results will be awesome. I’ve had several office visits already. I particularly like my doctor. His staff members are awesome from the time you enter until the time you leave!!! More - Brenda
Fantastic staff!

4.5 September 27, 2017
The nurses and radiologist technician went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. They have great bedside manners! The nurses and radiologist technician went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. They have great bedside manners! - Aamena
Great consultation!

4.5 September 23, 2017
I am pleased with my consultation. I am pleased with my consultation. - Wendy
Great Team!!

4.2 September 11, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful answering any questions you might have The doctor did a great job with the treatments. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful answering any questions you might have The doctor did a great job with the treatments. - Marilyn
Great procedure

5.0 September 6, 2017
My treatment was great! My treatment was great! - Rickey
Outstanding experience!

5.0 August 25, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. Good explanation was given regarding insurance coverage and what to expect. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good explanation was given regarding insurance coverage and what to expect. - Julie
Excellent staff!!

5.0 August 18, 2017
The staff was excellent! The staff was excellent! - Marta
Great consultation!

4.8 August 12, 2017
My consultation was informative and helpful. I appreciated having the packet to take home with me. My consultation was informative and helpful. I appreciated having the packet to take home with me. - Dorothy
Absolutely great!

5.0 August 1, 2017
Dr. Schrufer was very pleasant and professional! Front office staff, nurses and receptionist, Evelyn, Kathy and Veronica were very welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Ambiance was nice and relaxing! Dr. Schrufer was very pleasant and professional! Front office staff, nurses and receptionist, Evelyn, Kathy and Veronica were very welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Ambiance was nice and relaxing! - Aamena
Great staff

5.0 July 21, 2017
Everyone was great. Everyone was great. - Linda
Professional Receptionist

5.0 July 20, 2017
The young lady that sits in the reception was extremely helpful. She took her time to explain everything ragrding costs and what I can expect. She is very professional and courteous. I wish I remembered her name because she is a huge asset to the practice. The young lady that sits in the reception was extremely helpful. She took her time to explain everything ragrding costs and what I can expect. She is very professional and courteous. I wish I remembered her name because she is a huge asset to the practice. - Esther
I am no longer in pain!

5.0 June 26, 2017
I am so happy with the results. All the staff is very kind. I am so happy with the results. All the staff is very kind. - BOK
Thank you!

5.0 June 19, 2017
I had some pretty bad swelling and I feel like the treatment really helped with that. I also had some varicose veins that were taken care of. My doctor was great. I am very pleased! I had some pretty bad swelling and I feel like the treatment really helped with that. I also had some varicose veins that were taken care of. My doctor was great. I am very pleased! - Charles
The staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and nice.

5.0 May 27, 2017
The staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and nice. Angie was very helpful. The staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and nice. Angie was very helpful. - Maria
My physician has very good bedside manner!

5.0 May 16, 2017
My physician has very good bedside manner! My physician has very good bedside manner! - Adelaida
The entire staff was WONDERFUL!

1.9 May 13, 2017
The entire staff was WONDERFUL! I found all of you to be extremely helpful, kind and welcoming. I appreciate you are taking the time after meeting with the doctor to go over the overall process and pricing as these were big questions, as well as doubts in my mind. The doctor is wonderful, … The entire staff was WONDERFUL! I found all of you to be extremely helpful, kind and welcoming. I appreciate you are taking the time after meeting with the doctor to go over the overall process and pricing as these were big questions, as well as doubts in my mind. The doctor is wonderful, knowledgeable and professional. You all provide a wonderful and necessary service and I hope you are around to continue to do so. Thank you again for being so kind and helpful. I wish you nothing but success. More - Natalie
Everyone at the office is top notch !

4.9 May 1, 2017
Everyone at the office is top notch and they really made things go very smoothly. Angie, the office manager, made scheduling for multiple procedures go very smoothly. There were some immediate results. My worst veins were much smaller right away. Kathy, the ultra sound technician is exceptional! … Everyone at the office is top notch and they really made things go very smoothly. Angie, the office manager, made scheduling for multiple procedures go very smoothly. There were some immediate results. My worst veins were much smaller right away. Kathy, the ultra sound technician is exceptional! Everybody is friendly, kind, talkative and funny! More - Robert
Friendly!

4.8 March 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Staff was very friendly. - Dena
Professional, friendly and helpful!

4.2 March 2, 2017
From the beginning process of making an appointment to the consultation visit everyone was very professional, helpful and friendly. This helped to make my decision to have the treatments needed at the Rockville facility. From the beginning process of making an appointment to the consultation visit everyone was very professional, helpful and friendly. This helped to make my decision to have the treatments needed at the Rockville facility. - Dianne
The front office person was very pleasant and helpful

5.0 February 28, 2017
The front office person who went over the treatment plan and costs was very pleasant and helpful. The front office person who went over the treatment plan and costs was very pleasant and helpful. - Lisa
Kathy did an EXCELLENT job!

5.0 February 26, 2017
I can not say enough for the treatment I received from Kathy. She did an EXCELLENT job explaining everything to me before and during the procedures and she made me very comfortable during each procedure. It is because of her that I continued the procedure. I would recomend it. Kathy made the … I can not say enough for the treatment I received from Kathy. She did an EXCELLENT job explaining everything to me before and during the procedures and she made me very comfortable during each procedure. It is because of her that I continued the procedure. I would recomend it. Kathy made the comfort level easy. More - Saundra
Dr. Schruefer is GREAT!

5.0 February 5, 2017
Dr. Schruefer is great, he fixed my leg in approximately 15 minutes where I had an old surgery from a different vein clinic that did not go well. I had been in pain for over a year and the previous doctor said that nothing could be done. I am a very nervous patient, since I have had some painful … Dr. Schruefer is great, he fixed my leg in approximately 15 minutes where I had an old surgery from a different vein clinic that did not go well. I had been in pain for over a year and the previous doctor said that nothing could be done. I am a very nervous patient, since I have had some painful procedures in the past with the other clinic, but the staff in Rockville is very good at keeping me calm and explaining exactly what was going to happen at every point during multiple procedures. I have already referred someone to his clinic. More - Lori
Lovely and helpful staff

5.0 February 4, 2017
The staff is lovely and helpful. The staff is lovely and helpful. - Ellen Suzanne
My legs look and feel better.

4.8 January 23, 2017
I've already had the treatment and my legs look and feel better! I've already had the treatment and my legs look and feel better! - Lori
Excellent team, very professional, kind and compassionate.

5.0 January 9, 2017
Dr. Schrueffer and Kathy were an excellent team, both professional, kind and compassionate. Kathy was supportive with giving guidelines before and after procedure, along with putting me at ease when needing to stand for the ultrasound. She was pleasant, professional and caring. Dr. Schrueffer … Dr. Schrueffer and Kathy were an excellent team, both professional, kind and compassionate. Kathy was supportive with giving guidelines before and after procedure, along with putting me at ease when needing to stand for the ultrasound. She was pleasant, professional and caring. Dr. Schrueffer talked about what to expect as the procedure was progressing. The results were great! I was recommended by a friend and I will pass on this to another friend. The office staff was also pleasant, helpful and friendly. More - Margaret
Will recommend!

5.0 January 9, 2017
Professional, helpful and friendly! Will recommend! Professional, helpful and friendly! Will recommend! - Margaret
Dr. John Schruefer and his staff are absolutely amazing!!

5.0 January 3, 2017
Thank you Dr. John Schruefer for the great experience and quality work you have done on my legs. Dr. John Schruefer has a great rapport with his assistant and they work very well together. His staff are absolutely amazing!!! Especially Angei, Natalie and Kathy. They are professional and very … Thank you Dr. John Schruefer for the great experience and quality work you have done on my legs. Dr. John Schruefer has a great rapport with his assistant and they work very well together. His staff are absolutely amazing!!! Especially Angei, Natalie and Kathy. They are professional and very accommodating. It's painless procedure and very recommended! More - Nataly
I've already recommended them to more than 6 people!!

5.0 November 15, 2016
Dr. Schruefer and Kathy Naderi ,the ultrasound tech were a great team and that helped with the level of comfort during procedure. They explained every step in detail. Dr. Schruefer seemed very skilled and professional, Kathy seemed very knowledgeable and caring, I think she went above and beyond … Dr. Schruefer and Kathy Naderi ,the ultrasound tech were a great team and that helped with the level of comfort during procedure. They explained every step in detail. Dr. Schruefer seemed very skilled and professional, Kathy seemed very knowledgeable and caring, I think she went above and beyond the scope of her responsibilities, she patiently answered all my questions, paid much attention to my fears and concerns. I'm so grateful to her. Yes, I've already recommended them to more than 6 people. More - Shahrzad
All ready to help and comfort you!

5.0 November 15, 2016
I'm so sorry I don't remember everyone's name. I think everyone is doing a good job in that office, all ready to help and comfort you. Again Kathy was amazing and beyond helpful. and so as all the staff. I'm so sorry I don't remember everyone's name. I think everyone is doing a good job in that office, all ready to help and comfort you. Again Kathy was amazing and beyond helpful. and so as all the staff. - Shahrzad
Overall the office staff and the Dr. were great.

5.0 November 9, 2016
Overall the office staff and the Dr. were great. I would definitely recommend this office. Overall the office staff and the Dr. were great. I would definitely recommend this office. - Evelyn
Everything was great!

4.9 November 3, 2016
Everything was great! The Staff, Dr, etc. Everything was great! The Staff, Dr, etc. - Mariadan
I'm happy!

5.0 October 28, 2016
I'm happy I got it done by this clinic! I'm happy I got it done by this clinic! - Julie
Staff like family!

5.0 October 28, 2016
The staff is very comforting. The ladies in the front are like family. I would tell my friends ,if they needed treatment, they can go to vein clinics of america! The staff is very comforting. The ladies in the front are like family. I would tell my friends ,if they needed treatment, they can go to vein clinics of america! - Julie
Helpful Staff!

4.7 October 25, 2016
Helpful staff members Helpful staff members - Stephanie
Very Satisfied with Consultation

5.0 September 21, 2016
Overall, I'm very satisfied. Overall, I'm very satisfied. - Evelyn
Awesome vein treatment!

5.0 June 23, 2016
The staff is 100 percent awesome and I love the doctor. He's very gentle and answered all my questions. The staff is 100 percent awesome and I love the doctor. He's very gentle and answered all my questions. - Colleen
Displayed Apparent Interest in Comprehension

5.0 June 1, 2016
I really liked how they constantly asked if I had any additional questions. Very interested in my comprehension. I really liked how they constantly asked if I had any additional questions. Very interested in my comprehension. - Stefani
Immediate Results with Many Veins

5.0 May 31, 2016
I noticed immediate results with many veins. The procedure was only slightly uncomfortable and they were quick lasting only about 15-20 minutes per session. I noticed immediate results with many veins. The procedure was only slightly uncomfortable and they were quick lasting only about 15-20 minutes per session. - Kelly
Rockville VCA Was Great at Jumping Through United Healthcare Hoops

5.0 May 31, 2016
So far all the care I've been given from the staff and doctors has been great. No complaints (except my insurance coverage which is none of the office's fault). They were great jumping through all the hoops that United Healthcare put us through. I noticed immediate results with many veins. The … So far all the care I've been given from the staff and doctors has been great. No complaints (except my insurance coverage which is none of the office's fault). They were great jumping through all the hoops that United Healthcare put us through. I noticed immediate results with many veins. The procedures were only slightly uncomfortable and they were quick lasting only about 15-20 minutes per session. More - Kelly
Impressed with the expertise in Rockville. Very thorough

5.0 May 10, 2016
I was extremely impressed with the doctor's expertise and his willingness to thoroughly explain treatment options with me. Often medical professionals do not take the time to communicate in a way that the lay person can understand. I was extremely impressed with the doctor's expertise and his willingness to thoroughly explain treatment options with me. Often medical professionals do not take the time to communicate in a way that the lay person can understand. - Julie
Seriously impressed. Don't go anywhere else!

4.4 March 24, 2016
The staff was simply awesome! What marvelous people to have treating spider veins. Professional, polite, kind, thoughtful, just absolutely made a painful procedure as pleasant at it could be. The staff was simply awesome! What marvelous people to have treating spider veins. Professional, polite, kind, thoughtful, just absolutely made a painful procedure as pleasant at it could be. - Leslie
Less Painful Than Expected

5.0 February 9, 2016
They made me very comfortable all the way. Procedure was not as painful as I thought it would be. Just a little discomfort which was expected. Staff was very gentle and explained every procedures all the step of the way., made me feel comfortable and relaxed!!! They made me very comfortable all the way. Procedure was not as painful as I thought it would be. Just a little discomfort which was expected. Staff was very gentle and explained every procedures all the step of the way., made me feel comfortable and relaxed!!! - Merline
Glad They Offer Reminders

5.0 January 28, 2016
Dr. Schruefer is great as well as the staff from the front office and the sonographer. Great service, I would highly recommend this to my friends and family. Yes, everything was explained to me from the beginning up to the end of the procedure, and reminder on what to do after each procedure … Dr. Schruefer is great as well as the staff from the front office and the sonographer. Great service, I would highly recommend this to my friends and family. Yes, everything was explained to me from the beginning up to the end of the procedure, and reminder on what to do after each procedure which I believe is very important as a patient. More - Raquel
Always a Warm Greeting at Rockville Site

4.8 December 27, 2015
The staff is VERY friendly; I have always had a pleasant and warm greeting from them. They are always willing to help you if you don't understand something and work with you in scheduling all of your appointments to fit your needs. The wait time between the numbing injections and actual … The staff is VERY friendly; I have always had a pleasant and warm greeting from them. They are always willing to help you if you don't understand something and work with you in scheduling all of your appointments to fit your needs. The wait time between the numbing injections and actual injections should be a little longer for the numbing medicine to take effect. More - April
Already Scheduled Ultrasound Scanning

4.9 December 24, 2015
At the consultation the staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the next appointment for deep ultrasound scanning on January 15. At the consultation the staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the next appointment for deep ultrasound scanning on January 15. - Elena